Diane Simpson named Anonymous Was A Woman 2019 Recipient

Nov. 20, 2019

CHICAGO – Congratulations to Diane Simpson on being a 2019 Anonymous Was A Woman awardee, receiving an unrestricted grant of $25,000.

The Anonymous Was a Woman grant program, which was established by Susan Unterberg to support female artists who are over forty years of age, has named the 2019 awardees: Elia Alba, Marsha Cottrell, Torkwase Dyson, Heide Fasnacht, Nona Faustine, Rhodessa Jones, Jennifer Wen Ma, Amie Siegel, Diane Simpson, and Karina Aguilera Skvirsky.

Click here for the full Artforum article.